Current RTH status

by

Hi all!

Recently I got some emails with questions about the current status of RTH:

As you can see I am still here and taking care of the blog and of questions people post here (at least as far as I know the answers) – that’s the good news. The bad news is, that currently no developer is working on RTH and as I do not have the required PHP skills on the one hand, and the needed time on the other hand there is no progress in development of RTH at the moment.

So if you have the needed PHP skills and want to contribute to RTH please contact me andreas_rth <at> 24speed.at

Thank you for your attention!

10 Responses to “Current RTH status”

  1. Modise Makhetha Says:

    Thanks Andreas – I emailed you my interest in contributing to the sustainability of the tool – it helps us a lot in implementing our Quality Management System (QMS) at the University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa.

  2. Matthias Says:

    The software itself, is that roughly four years old?
    I am inititator and business architect for a website with an international audience. My website test engineers and test executers are spread all over the world. I am looking for something like QC, but easier to handle and cheaper. I am looking at your system from 02.04.2009. If it turns out to be useful for me, I could help you out with a developer.

  3. Matthias Says:

    This is where your product gained my attention
    http://www.opensourcetesting.org/testmgt.php

  4. Linuxcat99 Says:

    Good to know.
    I’ve made some more fixes to our system (I’ve added a comment against the bug it relates to in the bug tracker on Sourceforge) which I will tidy up and email to you. I also have some fixes that allow the system to run under php 5.5 and some fixes which I documented in the forums in 2011 which allow fields to be sorted properly.
    If I tidy the PHP files and sql statements and email them to you, will you be able to create a new release? They aren’t exactly major changes but I’m guessing that a lot of people who would use RTH are wary of the old code base. If we could demonstrate a recent release we may be able to generate more interest and give people like Matthias the confidence to pitch in with some additional resources.

  5. Yogesh Says:

    Hi,
    Am trying to have open source test management tool for one of my small project. I have found RTH turbo more interesting, but unable to find proper guidance ralated to exact pre-requisite (softwares needed) and installation steps. Will you please guide on that.

  6. Sugi Says:

    Hi Andreas,

    I came across your tool RTH, which I find as a very good Open-source Requirements and Test Management Tool – it created no problem for us for installation and we are up and running in no time!

    Great Work!

    Yes, I and my team would like to support further development.
    Do let me know what are the next steps.

    Thanks and Regards,
    Sugi

  7. shashibhusan Says:

    Hi Andreas,

    I am a Product Quality Assurance Engineer from a start up company. I recently came across this RTH while searching for HP QC like test and defect management tool.

    Anyways it’s 2017 now, I wanted to know if you still are working on RTH?

    I have started working on RTH also to do some changes so that Product development and QA can be managed in an Agile way.
    I am doing some UI changes also.

    I wanted to get in touch with you to understand more in this regard.

    Thanks & Regards…
    Shashi

  8. shashibhusan Says:

    Hi Andreas,

    Thank you very much for your reply.
    I am very much grateful to you.

    Can you help me on the work which I have undertaken to modify RTH?

    Even some guidance will do the work. I know it’s a lot to ask.

    I am giving my email id just in case.

    Thanks & Regards…
    Shashi Chowrasia
    shashibhusan.chowrasia@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

